News Flash Home
The original item was published from 6/30/2020 1:26:33 PM to 8/1/2020 12:00:02 AM.

News Flash

Draper News

Posted on: June 30, 2020

[ARCHIVED] COVID-19 Commercial Rental Assistance


Applications reopen TOMORROW, July 1. Funding is based on new qualifications and is on a first-come, first-served basis. APPLY HERE.

Funding is still available! This program has undergone revisions with qualifications and documentation requirements as listed below. If you previously applied, you will automatically be reconsidered. If you qualify for additional grant money, checks will be mailed beginning June 30.

If you are a new applicant, this is on a first-come, first-served basis, so be ready with your documentation and apply first thing on July 1, 2020. It is recommended to apply using Google Chrome on a desktop (not on a phone).

New Qualifications

To be eligible for the Commercial Rental Assistance Program, applicants must:

  • Have a current lease on commercial property in the state of Utah
  • Claim Utah as their principal place of business
  • Be in operation with fewer than 100 full-time employees
  • Demonstrate at least a 30% loss of gross monthly revenue after March 1, 2020, as a direct result of the COVID-19 pandemic
  • Not received funds from the COVID-19 Agricultural Operations Grant Program (funded with federal CARES Act monies)

Required Information and Documentation

  • Profit & Loss statement for 4 week period within 12 months of application date (period will determine baseline for revenue loss calculation)
  • Profit & Loss statement for the 4 week period of revenue loss (has to be after March 1, 2020)
  • Current lease/rental agreement
  • Documentation of most recent lease/rental payment
  • Signed W-9

Revisions from Previous Grant Appliation

  • Restructured the revenue loss percentage adjustments:

    • 30% to 44.9% revenue loss — up to 50% of the rent amount may be awarded per month
    • 45%+ revenue loss — up to 100% of the rent amount may be awarded per month
  • Removed the PPP award adjustment
  • Extended from single month’s rent to two month’s rent
  • Maximum award raised from $10,000 to $15,000
  • Entities with multiple locations maximum award increased to $30,000 and $5,000 per location
  • Adjusted small business definition from 100 employees maximum to 100 full-time employees (FTE; that’s 100 employees at 40 hours per week)

Removed unnecessary documentation requirements

Facebook Twitter Email