Hiking Program 2022

downloadWould you like to learn about the plants, animals, and trails while hiking in Corner Canyon and getting a good workout? Sign up for our Intermediate Hiking Program. Hikes will average 4-6 miles per trip at a moderate pace. We will cover a variety of trails in Corner Canyon while providing education about the plants, animals, and history of the area.

Who: 

Individuals 12 years old and up (anyone under 16 years old MUST be accompanied by an adult)

When: 

Every Monday for 4 weeks  beginning Monday, May 2, 2022,  Monday, September 5, 2022, or Monday, October 3, 2022.

Every Wednesday for 4 weeks beginning Wednesday, May 4, 2022, Wednesday September 7, 2022, or Wednesday, October 5, 2022.

Where: 

Participants will be emailed where to meet each week.

Time: 

9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

Cost: 

$25.00 per participant

Registration: 

Opens March 7, 2022 and closes one week prior to each session

Limited space, register early!

Online registration is available; link is on the top right of this page. Registration may also be done in person at the Draper Parks & Recreation Office (12354 S 800 E).

Session #1:

Class Date Time
Week 1 Monday, May 2, 2022 or Wednesday, May 4, 2022 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Week 2 Monday, May 9, 2022 or Wednesday, May 11, 2022 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Week 3 Monday, May 16, 2022 or Wednesday, May 18, 2022 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Week 4 Monday, May 23, 2022 or Wednesday, May 25, 2022 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

Session #2:

Class Date Time
Week 1 Monday, September 5, 2022 or Wednesday, September 7, 2022 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Week 2 Monday, September 12, 2022 or Wednesday, September 14, 2022 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Week 3 Monday, September 19, 2022 or Wednesday, September 21, 2022 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Week 4 Monday, September 26, 2022 or Wednesday, September 28, 2022 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

Session #3:

Class Date Time
Week 1 Monday, October 3, 2022 or Wednesday, October 5, 2022 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Week 2 Monday, October 10, 2022 or Wednesday, October 12, 2022 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Week 3 Monday, October 17, 2022 or Wednesday, October 19, 2022 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Week 4 Monday, October 24, 2022 or Wednesday, October 26, 2022 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

What to Bring: 


  • Backpack
  • Two quarts of water is recommended
  • Snacks
  • Comfortable shoes/boots
  • Sunscreen
  • Sunglasses
  • Hat
Hiking class
Hiking Lupine

Program Registration Cancellation/Change Refund Policy:

  • A $10.00 bookkeeping fee is non-refundable for each program registration.
  • Refund requests for cancellations/changes made before the registration period/deadline has ended will receive a full refund minus the $10.00 bookkeeping fee.
  • After the registration period/deadline has ended, a refund of 50% of the program fee will be offered.
  • No refunds will be offered once the program as started, beginning with the first class, first lesson, coaches meeting, etc.