Finance

FinanceThe Finance Department oversees daily financial activities of the city such as accounting, asset management, budgeting, debt and investment managements, financial reporting, forecasting, payroll, purchasing, revenue collection and utility billing. It also provides oversight for Draper’s justice court. 

The department utilizes best practices and industry standards to provide accountable, transparent, and prudent fiscal stewardship. The department annually directs the budget process as well as the preparation and publication of the Comprehensive Annual Financial Report (CAFR) that meets standards set by the Government Finance Officers’ Association (GFOA). 

For information on specific tax rates in Draper, visit tax.utah.gov.

To pay your bill, click here.


Contact the Finance Department

​​​​​​​​
Front Desk (Payments & General Questions)
(801) 576-6500draperutilities@draperutah.gov
Finance Director(801) 576-6318
Jared Zacharias, Assistant Finance Director(801) 576-6573jared.zacharias@draperutah.gov
Lourdes Ramos, Treasurer(801) 576-6519lourdes.ramos@draperutah.gov
Phillip Young, Accountant II(801) 576-6514phillip.young@draperutah.gov
Kelly Ott, Accounts Payable Tech(801) 576-6503kelly.ott@draperutah.gov
Nikki Fisher, Payroll Coordinator(801) 576-6566nikki.fisher@draperutah.gov
Alison Reimann, Utility Billing Service Rep(801) 576-6303alison.reimann@draperutah.gov
Grace Shin, Utility Billing Service Rep(801) 576-6512grace.shin@draperutah.gov
EJ Jeong, Utility Billing Service Rep(801) 576-6504ej.jeong@draperutah.gov